Assassin’s Creed Trailer

Considering the amount of hits the “Assassin’s Creed” post gained, I thought I might as well post the trailer for the game. The idea seems to be based on a Robin Hood/Zorro figure who always seems to out-maneuver the King’s men. Game-play and graphics look nice, but once again, too bad about the twisted history.

P.S. I’ve received some feedback about posting my videos via Youtube. It has a larger selection of videos, but I’ll try to switch to Google Video when I can.

About Xavier

I am currently an English Major and Writing Tutor. I love reading, writing, and enjoy creative and free thinking.
This entry was posted in Crusades, My Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Assassin’s Creed Trailer

  1. hmcahyo says:

    no comment :)

  2. SignaVeritae says:

    It looks pretty good….

  3. Paul Xavier says:

    Yeah, reminds me of Zorro…hiding among the monks. lol

  4. I think “Assassin’s Creed” seems very anti-Catholic perhaps? However, maybe the game requires an an assassin to kill off apostate-Templars who eventually became the Freemasons?

    I recently read this book that relates to this game, not sure if anyone heard of it? It is called “Communicatio in Sacris,” by a Knight of Rome and Doctor of Theology named Dr. William DeTucci (I think he studied at the École Biblique in Jerusalem). Anyhow if anyone knows about this book and could talk about its relationship with the Crusades and the Greek Schism, I would appreciate that greatly! Here you can browse the book “Communicatio in Sacris” here:

    http://www.lulu.com/content/1753466

    In Richard the Lionhearted,

    Jean-de Arc of the Red Rose

  5. Paul Xavier says:

    I highly doubt that ‘apostates’ are portrayed in a negative sense. For an example, read up on Kingdom of Heaven, where all the ‘apostate’ characters are portrayed as being freed from the lies of religion. Necessarily, there is not evidence connecting the Knights Templar with Freemasonry, but as always, one has the right to speculate.

    No, I haven’t heard of it, but I’ll do a little research on it, before I decide on whether or not to post on it. From what I see, it draws on an interesting aspect not seen in today’s society, basically the belief ‘there is no salvation outside the Church.’ But I’ll look into it. Thanks for the comment!

    ~Paul

  6. Ryan says:

    In the bible is says there is only one father the heavenly one God. Why do religous leaders try to get people to call them father or holiness?

Leave a Reply

